ICAD Upstart Exhibition 2009

Opening

04/11/2010

10/11/2010

Weekdays

Venue

13 Pembroke Row, Dublin 2

Upstarts09

The ICAD Upstarts Programme 2009 took place over six weeks with six advertising agencies, six design studios and twenty three ‘Upstarts’ taking part. This exhibition features some of the best work undertaken over the course of the programme. It opens officially on November 3rd but in the meantime, meet the ‘Upstarts’:

Advertising Anita McMenamin meandmypen-mypenandi.blogspot.com
Bairbre McGlade bairbremcglade.blogspot.com
Brendan Whyte benandbrendan.blogspot.com
Dan O’Neill adlab101.blogspot.com
David Higginbotham myhippocampusandme.blogspot.com
Jody Monaghan jodymonaghan.wordpress.com
Kate Bailey myonlineshop.co.nz
Lucy Ryan cabbagethoughtsoncreativeadvertising.blogspot.com
Martin Corcoran deadmarty.wordpress.com
Paul Arthurs paularthurs.wordpress.com
Peggy O’Neill peggyoneill.wordpress.com
Rodí O’Leary rodioleary.wordpress.com
Design Alan Crehan cargocollective.com/alancrehan
Andrew McNamee amndesign.net
Declan Duggan sirdeclan.com
James Reilly jreilly.org
Michael Rickard michaelrickard.wordpress.com
Paul Guinan paulguinan.com
Robert Farrelly robertfarrelly.com
Ross Coghlan msprnt.com
Sarah Baldwin sarahbaldwin.tumblr.com/
Séan Mongey smongey.com
Sheena Flynn sheenaflynn.com

 

RSVP on Facebook

ICAD and the 2009 ‘Upstarts’ would like to thank the following:

Workshop hosts:
Brand Union, Chemistry, Dcoy, Dynamo, Irish International BBDO, Language, McConnells Advertising, Publicis QMP, Red Dog, Rothco, The Hive, Zinc

Mentors:
Adam Crane, Adrian Fitzsimon, Alvin Perry, Austin Richards, Carol Soutar, Colin Ferner, Conor Wynne, Dave Garavin, Des Creedon, Dylan Cotter, Ian Doherty, Jason Delahunty, Judy O’Broin, Kathryn McDonagh, Laurence Keogh, Michael Walsh, Niamh Fahey, Noelle Cooper, Paul Breen, Rachel Foley, Rob O’Reilly, Rocky Grennell, Scott Burnett, Steve Smith, Susan Carberry

As well as:
C3 Imaging for printing the exhibition, NNI for supporting the press section of this exhibition, Rothco for giving it a home, Stephen Courtney and Brian Moore for their help with the online commercial and last but not least Bob Gray, Ger Roe, Gordon Clark and Paudge Donaghy for their performances in it.

Back to Events